Dear LORD, Now I want to do something for YOU

Dear Lord,

I just wanna thank you for all things that you done for my lives. Up until now, you have done everything for me since creation and filled me with your riches including your death on the cross, grave and resurrection.

My sins are taken away, my pain is healed and I have lacked nothing. You have done everything for me and fulfilled all my needs.

I want to stop focusing on what you have done for me for a second, and I want to focus on what I can do for you. It was always you, is always you and will always be you to do things for me, but now I want to do something for you.

You looked after me since was in my mother’s womb to childhood- teenage-adulthood. Today you can see that I am a man saved by your grace from many risks and pits. Your son is standing tall and strong in-front of you today. Your handwork and grace is worth it.

I know YOU are calling me for something that you want me to do for YOU. LORD whatever you did for me, I owe you but now I really want to do things for YOU with the strength and care that you have provided me for so long.

Father, today I want to at least be  gatekeeper to do things for you among of your household if not faithful as Moses among your household. I may not be good enough to walk along with you to where ever you go, but I at-least can wash your feet, sit beside your feet and listen to your voice.

LORD! Now I want to do something for YOU.

Yes! LORD Now I want to do something for YOU.

 

2 thoughts on “Dear LORD, Now I want to do something for YOU

  1. Thanks brother…i think that now we are man brought up by GOD since creation..now as a man we should be sensitive enough to do something for GOD as well, instead of just him doing things for us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

